A library database is an organized, searchable collection of full-text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers. They may also contain images, recordings, and videos. Find reliable information from trusted sources.
No recent additions or downtime alerts at this time.
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowUpgraded CINAHL Complete
Topics: Allied health, alternative/complementary medicine, biomedicine, consumer health, ambulatory care, gerontological nursing, physical therapy, psychiatric nursing, and nursing.
Contents: Articles, book excerpts, care sheets, quick lessons, full text reference books, research instruments (measurement tools), government publications, and CEUs.
Recommended
Nursing Reference Center Plus / NRC Plus / NRC+This link opens in a new windowTopics: Medicine and nursing.
Description: Nursing point-of-care tool with clinical skills.
Contents: Assessment, background information from medical and nursing reference books, care plans, CEUs (continuing education modules), competency checklists, cultural competencies, diagnoses, drug guides, images, management, patient education handouts, procedures, skills, and videos.
Recommended
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)This link opens in a new windowTopics: Current events and social issues.
Contents: Articles, audio, background information, images, links to recommended websites, primary sources, pro/con viewpoint essays, statistics, and videos.
DATABASES BY PROGRAM