LibGuides: Communication Principles: Speech Development, Delivery, & Evaluation

Videos: Speech Development and Delivery

Videos: Speech Evaluation Topics

Finding a topic

How to talk about a topic

Other e-Resources: Famous and Noteworthy Speeches

American Presidency Project
The American Presidency Project (APP), non-profit and non-partisan, is the leading source of presidential documents on the internet. Archives contain 117,774 documents and are growing rapidly.
History & Politics Outloud
Welcome to Wyzant's Audio History section! Here, you can listen to famous speeches made by influential leaders of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.
Online Speech Bank
Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two.
TED Talks
TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less).
Women's Speeches from Around the World
Gifts of Speech is a non-profit project, sponsored by Sweet Briar College, dedicated to preserving and creating access to speeches by inspirational, influential and contemporary, women from around the world.

Access to Print & Ebooks

Search Ebook Collections

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Topics: All academic subjects. Contents: Ebooks.
O'Reilly This link opens in a new window Formerly Safari (O'Reilly). Topics: A variety of subject areas with an emphasis on business, career, certification, and technology resources. Contents: Ebooks and multimedia (digital/video content).

Search the Library Catalog

ECPI Library Catalog This link opens in a new window An online library catalog is an electronic database that describes the books, reference works, media, etc., carried by the library, their location, and their availability.

Recommended Databases

A library database is an organized, searchable collection of citations or full-text articles of periodicals (magazines, journals and news sources) or reports as well as images, recordings and videos often related to a specific subject area. Using library databases will help you find reliable information from trusted sources.

Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Advertising, communications, literature, media, public relations, and writing. Contents: Articles, images, and videos.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. Contents: Articles, images, reference material, and videos.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window Topics: Current events and social issues. Contents: Articles, audio, background information, images, links to recommended websites, primary sources, pro/con viewpoint essays, statistics, and videos.

Communication Principles: Speech Development, Delivery, & Evaluation

Print Books & Ebooks

Videos: Speech Development and Delivery

Videos: Speech Evaluation Topics

Other e-Resources: Famous and Noteworthy Speeches

Access to Print & Ebooks

Recommended Databases