Library Overview
An overview of the library's resources and services.
4 minutes
LibGuides Overview
A brief overview of LibGuides.
2 minutes
Library Catalog
Understanding how to use the library catalog.
2 minutes
Library Databases
Introduction to library databases and how to use them.
3 minutes
When to use Reference Resources
Understanding when and how to use reference resources.
2 minutes
When to Cite Sources
Understanding the importance of citing sources.
3 minutes
Navigating the Catalog
How to navigate and use the library catalog effectively.
4 minutes
Interlibrary Loan
How to request materials from other libraries.
2 minutes
Advanced Catalog Search
How to perform advanced searches in the library catalog.
3 minutes
Online Periodicals
Introduction to accessing online periodicals.
2 minutes
Starting Your Search
Tips on how to start your search in databases.
2 minutes
Refining Your Search
How to refine and narrow down your search results.
3 minutes
Citing Articles
How to properly cite articles from databases.
2 minutes
Database Folders
How to organize and manage folders in databases.
3 minutes
Peer Review
Understanding the peer review process.
2 minutes
Sharing Articles
How to share articles from databases.
2 minutes
Business Search using NAICS and DUNS codes
How to search Business Source Complete using NAICS and DUNS codes.
2 minutes
Case Studies
How to find and use case studies in databases.
2 minutes
Natural Language Search
How to use natural language searching in databases with the available feature.
1 minutes
ACM Digital Library Overview
Take a quick tour of ACM Digital Library.
1 minutes
ACM Digital Library Searches
Learn how to search for relevant, reliable, current technology information in the ACM Digital Library database.
2 minutes
EET: Materials Science Searches
Search for electronic resources on electronic engineering and materials science.
1 minutes
SWOT Analyses
Learn how to search for SWOT Analyses for up to date business information
2 minutes
PICOT Search
Learn how to conduct a PICOT search in CINAHL Ultimate.
1 minutes
CINAHL Nursing Limiters
Learn how to use limiters in CINAHL Ultimate.
1 minute
CINAHL: Special Interest
Learn how to search Special Interest topics in CINAHL Ultimate.
1 minute
PICOT Search
Learn how to conduct a PICOT search in CINAHL Ultimate.
1 minute
Nursing Books in Ebook Central
Learn how to find Nursing books in Ebook Central.
1 minute
Salem Press
Take a quick tour of Salem Press.
2 minute
Merck Manual
Take a quick tour of Merck Manual.
2 minute
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Take a quick tour of Nursing Reference Center Plus. Note that Nursing Reference Center will be decomissioned in July 2025.
2 minute
When to Cite Sources
Understanding the importance of citing sources.
3 minutes
Citing Database Articles
How to cite articles from databases in APA style.
2 minutes
Correcting References
How to correct references in APA style.
3 minutes
APA Style Guide
An overview of the APA style guide.
2 minutes
