Permalinks are persistent (or permanent) links to specific online library resources, such as full-text documents, ebooks, topic pages, or saved searches. Permalinks are not available for all online library resources. To create a permalink, watch our "Sharing Articles" video or select your database below.
If you need help getting a permalink, or have questions about a database that is not listed on this page, Ask a Librarian for assistance.
PRO TIP: You can also get a permalink to a Credo search result list! On the results page, look for Copy Link in the top menu bar.For ebooks and multimedia located in Ebook Central, O'Reilly, or Ovid, your best bet is to locate the book in the Library Catalog. All ebooks in the Library Catalog have a permalink to access the resource. Right-click to copy this link and paste it into any document.
The "Catalog Permalink" button to the right of each title only provides a link to information about the the book. Your best bet for direct access to the resource is the "Click here to access" link.
PRO TIP: You can also get a link to a Library Catalog search result list! Simply copy the URL in your browser- please note that this is one of the only times you can use the URL as a permalink.Popular EBSCO databases include Applied Science & Technology, Business Source Complete, and CINAHL.
PRO TIP: You can also get a permalink for an EBSCO database search result list! On the results page, look for the Share icon above the results list.Popular Gale databases include Entrepreneurship, LegalTrac, Opposing Viewpoints, and Psychology.
PRO TIP: You can also get a permalink to a Gale database search result list! On the results page, look for Get Link in the top menu bar.
ProQuest databases are the Research Library resources.
Although not displayed, Salem's copy permalink option auto-adds the link to your clipboard.
