LibGuides: Business: BUS620 Marketing and Analytics

BUS620 Marketing and Analytics Research

This guide is designed specifically to assist with BUS620 research. It will help you quickly get started with your research. Here, you can find recommended resources in the library collection with information on how to search and suggested search terms.

Search Strategies

It is a good idea to use the Advanced Search feature when searching a database. This allows you to easily search two different ideas, limit to a certain date range, and make sure the "Full Text" search is selected.

Suggested Databases

Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Accounting, business, economics, finance, management, marketing, and strategy. Content: Articles, images, and videos.
Business Book Summaries (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Topics: Business biographies, business strategy, customer satisfaction, diversity, economics, entrepreneurship, finance, global business, human resources, innovation, information technology, leadership, management, marketing, personal growth, productivity, and social responsibility. Contents: Summaries of business books.
Business Databases (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Topics: Accounting, business, economics, finance, leadership, management, marketing, personal growth, and strategy. Description: Simultaneous search of three EBSCOhost business databases: Business Book Summaries, Business Source Complete, and Regional Business News. Contents: Articles, book summaries, company reports, industry profiles, and news.
Insights (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window Topics: Business, companies, and industries. Contents: Articles, company histories, company and industry profiles, investment reports, news, SWOT reports, and videos.
Research Library: Business (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Topics: Accounting, business, economics, finance, and management. Contents: Articles and news.
Statista This link opens in a new window Topics: Businesses, consumer markets, crime, digital markets, health care, industries, and social science. Descriptions: Collection of statistics and data sets in all subject areas.Contents: Dossiers, forecasts, infographics, reports, and statistics.

Ebooks & Multimedia

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Topics: All academic subjects. Contents: Ebooks.
O'Reilly This link opens in a new window Formerly Safari (O'Reilly). Topics: A variety of subject areas with an emphasis on business, career, certification, and technology resources. Contents: Ebooks and multimedia (digital/video content).

Reference

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Topics: All subjects; now with additional health science and nursing content. Description: Reference collection with over 870 general and subject-specific titles including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies and more. Contents: Background information, images, and mind maps from three collections: Academic Core, General Health & Wellness, and Nursing & Allied Health.
Gale eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window Topics: All subject areas. Description: Reference collection. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library. Contents: Background information from reference books including biographies, company histories, encyclopedias, and more.

Suggested Search Terms

Buying

Data mining
Ethics
Cluster analysis
Consumer opinion

Social Networking

Marketing industry
Personalized marketing
Social media plan
Social media marketing
Assessment tools
Customer relationships management
Content marketing