LibGuides: Jewish American Heritage Month: Library Resoures

Reference Collections

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Topics: All subjects; now with additional health science and nursing content. Description: Reference collection with over 870 general and subject-specific titles including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies and more. Contents: Background information, images, and mind maps from three collections: Academic Core, General Health & Wellness, and Nursing & Allied Health.

Encyclopedia of Jewish Folklore and Traditions

Encyclopedia of World Religions: Encyclopedia of Judaism

The New Encyclopedia of Judaism

Gale eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window Topics: All subject areas. Description: Reference collection. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library. Contents: Background information from reference books including biographies, company histories, encyclopedias, and more.

Encyclopaedia Judaica

Databases

Research Library: History (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Topics: Military history, U.S. history and world history. Contents: Articles and news.
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Philosophy and religion. Contents: Articles, images, and videos.
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window Topics: International viewpoints on current events and global issues. Contents: Articles, audio, biographies, country information, graphs, news, podcasts, statistics, and videos.
Research Library: Social Sciences (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Topics: Communication, criminology, education, psychology, and social science. Contents: Articles and news.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window Topics: All subjects. Contents: Articles, book excerpts, images, news, reference material, and videos.

AtoZ large

Representing 174 Countries, AtoZ World Food database immerses the reader in rich food cultures. With recipes, photos, food culture articles, a video dictionary, and more, you are sure to feed your brain and sate your curiosity!

Jewish American Heritage Month: Library Resoures

Books & Ebooks

Doing business in America : a Jewish history

A Jewish Marshall Plan : The American Jewish Presence in Post-Holocaust France

Disseminating Jewish Literatures : Knowledge, Research, Curricula

Confronting Antisemitism from the Perspectives of Christianity, Islam, and Judaism

Beyond Jewish identity : rethinking concepts and imagining alternatives

Magical American Jew : the enigma of difference in contemporary Jewish American short film and fiction

Eastern European Jewish American narratives, 1890-1930 : struggles for recognition

Interpreting American Jewish history at museums and historic sites

Jewish reform movement in the US : the evolution of the non-liturgical parts of the Central Conference of American Rabbis Haggadah

Tastes of faith : Jewish eating in the United States

History, memory, and Jewish identity

Beyond stereotypes American Jews and sports

Jewish on their own terms how intermarried couples are changing American Judaism

Holocaust : a history

The Illustrated atlas of Jewish civilization : 4,000 years of Jewish history

Why the Germans? why the Jews? : envy, race hatred, and the prehistory of the Holocaust

Reference Collections

Databases

Jewish Americans