Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Topics: All subjects; now with additional health science and nursing content.
Description: Reference collection with over 870 general and subject-specific titles including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies and more.
Contents: Background information, images, and mind maps from three collections: Academic Core, General Health & Wellness, and Nursing & Allied Health.
Gale eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Topics: All subject areas.
Description: Reference collection. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Contents: Background information from reference books including biographies, company histories, encyclopedias, and more.
Merck Manual: Professional Version This link opens in a new window
Topics: Diseases, drugs, health, and procedures.
Description: Medical reference collection.
Contents: Background information, case studies, drug information, news, and videos.
Nursing Reference Center Plus / NRC Plus / NRC+ This link opens in a new window
Topics: Medicine and nursing.
Description: Nursing point-of-care tool with clinical skills.
Contents: Assessment, background information from medical and nursing reference books, care plans, CEUs (continuing education modules), competency checklists, cultural competencies, diagnoses, drug guides, images, management, patient education handouts, procedures, skills, and videos.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Topics: Careers, health science, nursing, occupational and physical therapy, psychology, and technology.
Description: Medical and technology reference collection.
Contents: Careers in Cybersecurity; Careers in Engineering; Magill’s Medical Guide; encyclopedias related to anatomy, computer-aided design, diseases & conditions, health, nursing, nutrition, and substance abuse.
