Go to the Tutorial Guide for videos on how to search in databases including locating peer-reviewed articles.
General Databases
Because cybersecurity is multidisciplinary, general databases are a great resource for journal articles. Most general databases allow you to limit by date, subject, and to peer-reviewed or scholarly articles:
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
On-Demand Tutorials
Applied Science & Technology Source offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
The IEEE Xplore digital library is your gateway to trusted research—journals, conferences, standards, ebooks, and educational courses—with approximately 5 million documents to help you fuel imagination, build from previous research, and inspire new ideas.
On-Demand Tutorials
Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources. Research Library: Sciences & Technology includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.
Subject Databases
There are also other databases in areas related to cyber security that can contain relevant articles:
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Create a Google Scholar Alert and get email notifications of newly published papers that match your search criteria.