Reference collections consist of dictionaries, encyclopedias, images, and other print and electronic sources that tend to be consulted for background information and specific facts.
Merck Manual: Professional VersionThis link opens in a new windowTopics: Diseases, drugs, health, and procedures.
Description: Medical reference collection.
Contents: Background information, case studies, drug information, news, and videos.
Salem PressThis link opens in a new windowTopics: Careers, health science, nursing, occupational and physical therapy, psychology, and technology.
Description: Medical and technology reference collection.
Contents: Careers in Cybersecurity; Careers in Engineering; Magill’s Medical Guide; encyclopedias related to anatomy, computer-aided design, diseases & conditions, health, nursing, nutrition, and substance abuse.
Gale eBooks (Gale)This link opens in a new windowTopics: All subject areas.
Description: Reference collection. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Contents: Background information from reference books including biographies, company histories, encyclopedias, and more.
Credo Reference
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowTopics: All subjects; now with additional health science and nursing content.
Description: Reference collection with over 870 general and subject-specific titles including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies and more.
Contents: Background information, images, and mind maps from three collections: Academic Core, General Health & Wellness, and Nursing & Allied Health.
