LibGuides: Diseases and Conditions: Colon cancer

Recommended Databases

CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) Upgraded CINAHL CompleteTopics: Allied health, alternative/complementary medicine, biomedicine, consumer health, ambulatory care, gerontological nursing, physical therapy, psychiatric nursing, and nursing.Contents: Articles, book excerpts, care sheets, quick lessons, full text reference books, research instruments (measurement tools), government publications, and CEUs.
Health and Wellness (Gale) Topics: Consumer health, medicine, and wellness.Description: Formerly Health and Wellness Resource Center.Contents: Articles, background information, images, and videos.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost) Topics: Dentistry, healthcare, medicine, nursing, and veterinary medicine.Contents: Articles, reference material, research reports, and studies.
Research Library: Health & Medicine (ProQuest) Topics: Allied health, medical science, nursing, pharmacology and public health. Contents: Articles and news.

Gale eBooks (Gale) Topics: All subject areas.Description: Reference collection. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.Contents: Background information from reference books including biographies, company histories, encyclopedias, and more.

Merck Manual: Professional Version Topics: Diseases, drugs, health, and procedures. Description: Medical reference collection.Contents: Background information, case studies, drug information, news, and videos.

Nursing Reference Center Plus / NRC Plus / NRC+ Topics: Medicine and nursing.Description: Nursing point-of-care tool with clinical skills.Contents: Assessment, background information from medical and nursing reference books, care plans, CEUs (continuing education modules), competency checklists, cultural competencies, diagnoses, drug guides, images, management, patient education handouts, procedures, skills, and videos.

Salem Press Topics: Careers, health science, nursing, occupational and physical therapy, psychology, and technology.Description: Medical and technology reference collection.Contents: Careers in Cybersecurity; Careers in Engineering; Magill’s Medical Guide; encyclopedias related to anatomy, computer-aided design, diseases & conditions, health, nursing, nutrition, and substance abuse.