Skip to Main Content

Culinary Arts: Databases & Articles

Welcome to the ECPI University Libraries LibGuide on Culinary Arts.

About Library Databases

A library database is an organized, searchable collection of citations or full-text articles of periodicals (magazines, journals and news sources) or reports as well as images, recordings and videos often related to a specific subject area. Using library databases will help you find reliable information from trusted sources.

Recommended Databases

Recommended Databases

Agriculture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Agriculture, farming, and horticulture. Content: Articles, images and videos.
AtoZ World Food This link opens in a new window Topics: Beverages, daily meals, dining etiquette, food culture, food trivia, ingredient profiles, national & regional cuisines, and special occasion foods. Contents: Recipes, food culture, and food information.
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Cooking, food, nutrition, and restaurants. Contents: Articles, images, recipes, reference material, restaurant reviews, and videos.
Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Gardening, herbs, horticulture, and landscaping. Contents: Articles, book excerpts, images, and videos.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Hospitality, leisure, restaurants, travel and tourism. Contents: Articles, images, travel guides, and videos.

Recommended Search Terms

Stuck?

Try one of the terms below in your database search:

Baking	Beef	Biodiversity	Cooking
Diabetic Diet	Enzymes	Fermentation	Food
Food habits	Food industry	Food safety	Gluten-free diet
Hospitality industry	Meat	Milk products	Nutrition
Restaurant industry	Sanitation practices	Soups	Vegetables

Videos

Video Camera

Organic Products Take Off in France

Le Doggy Bag Comes to French Restaurants

Spiders on the Menu as Northeast India Embraces Slow Food

Online Journals & Magazines

Culinary (General)
Culinary Nutrition

Other recommended online periodicals (magazines, journals, and news sources).

About Professional Baking

Advanced Bread and Pastry

Caterer and Hotelkeeper

Other recommended online periodicals (magazines, journals, and news sources)

African Journal of Food, Agriculture, Nutrition and Development

European Journal of Clinical Nutrition

Journal of the American Dietetic Association

Nutrition and Dietetics: The Journal of the Dietitians Association of Australia

Nutrition Journal