LibGuides: Psychology: Scientific Method

How Research Works

Spanish version (PDF)

Print Books

The Handy Psychology Answer Book

Access to Print & Ebooks

Search Ebook Collections

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window Topics: All academic subjects. Contents: Ebooks.
O'Reilly This link opens in a new window Formerly Safari (O'Reilly). Topics: A variety of subject areas with an emphasis on business, career, certification, and technology resources. Contents: Ebooks and multimedia (digital/video content).

Search the Library Catalog

ECPI Library Catalog This link opens in a new window An online library catalog is an electronic database that describes the books, reference works, media, periodicals, etc., carried by the library, where they are located, and if they are available to check out.

Crash Course: Psychological Research

Recommended Databases

A library database is an organized, searchable collection of citations or full-text articles of periodicals (magazines, journals and news sources) or reports as well as images, recordings and videos often related to a specific subject area. Using library databases will help you find reliable information from trusted sources.

CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Upgraded CINAHL Complete Topics: Allied health, alternative/complementary medicine, biomedicine, consumer health, ambulatory care, gerontological nursing, physical therapy, psychiatric nursing, and nursing. Contents: Articles, book excerpts, care sheets, quick lessons, full text reference books, research instruments (measurement tools), government publications, and CEUs.
Health Science Databases (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Topics: Drugs, health, medicine, and nursing. Description: Simultaneous search of four EBSCOhost databases: CINAHL Complete, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, and MEDLINE with Full Text. Contents: Articles, care sheets, drug information, and more.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Topics: Dentistry, healthcare, medicine, nursing, and veterinary medicine. Contents: Articles, reference material, research reports, and studies.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window Topics: Current events and social issues. Contents: Articles, audio, background information, images, links to recommended websites, primary sources, pro/con viewpoint essays, statistics, and videos.
Psychology (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Mental health, the mind, and psychology. Contents: Articles, images, news, reference material, and videos.
Research Library: Social Sciences (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Topics: Communication, criminology, education, psychology, and social science. Contents: Articles and news.

All databases

Credo: Scientific Method

Credo Reference is one of ECPI University Library's Reference Databases. Reference resources consist of dictionaries, encyclopedias, images, and other print and electronic sources that tend to be consulted for background information and specific facts.