ECPI Library Home: Home
Search the Library
Need books?
Search ECPI's collection of books, reference works, and media.
Need articles?
A library database is an organized, searchable collection of full-text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers. They may also contain images, recordings, and videos. Find reliable information from trusted sources.
Search Ebook & Multimedia Collections
Ebooks are digital versions of the original book that can be read on a computer or mobile device.
The multimedia collection provides streaming digital/video content such as live online training, learning paths, tutorials and more.
For more information on O'Reilly, please follow these special O'Reilly Login Instructions
-
O'Reilly This link opens in a new window Topics: A variety of subject areas with an emphasis on business, career, certification, and technology resources.Contents: Ebooks and multimedia (digital/video content).
-
Made Incredibly Easy! (Books @ Ovid) This link opens in a new window Topics: Anatomy, health science, nursing, and pharmacology.Contents: Ebooks from the Made Incredibly Easy! book series.
Need background information or quick facts?
Reference collections include dictionaries, encyclopedias, images, and sources that tend to be consulted for specific facts rather than read in their entirety.
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Topics: All subjects; now with additional health science and nursing content.Description: Reference collection with over 870 general and subject-specific titles including dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographies and more. Contents: Background information, images, and mind maps from three collections: Academic Core, General Health & Wellness, and Nursing & Allied Health.
-
Gale eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window Topics: All subject areas.Description: Reference collection. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.Contents: Background information from reference books including biographies, company histories, encyclopedias, and more.
-
Merck Manual: Professional Version This link opens in a new window Topics: Diseases, drugs, health, and procedures. Description: Medical reference collection.Contents: Background information, case studies, drug information, news, and videos.
-
Nursing & Allied Health Reference Source (EBSCOhost/replacing NRC+) This link opens in a new window Topics: Nursing and allied health.Description: Replaces Nursing Reference Center Plus with expanded coverage in nutrition and mental health.Contents: Evidence-based care sheets, clinical reviews, exercise sheets, skills with in-context images and videos, quick lessons, and research instruments covering nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, speech-language pathology, social work, and nutrition.
-
Salem Press This link opens in a new window Topics: Careers, health science, nursing, occupational and physical therapy, psychology, and technology.Description: Medical and technology reference collection.Contents: Careers in Cybersecurity; Careers in Engineering; Magill’s Medical Guide; encyclopedias related to anatomy, computer-aided design, diseases & conditions, health, nursing, nutrition, and substance abuse.
Explore LibGuides - Research & Subject Guides
LibGuides provide easy access to library and web resources that can be used for research, study, and course assignments.
*Certain government websites may be temporarily inaccessible or have limited information due to recent US administrative actions. If you encounter difficulties accessing specific data, please contact us using Ask A Librarian.
Note that some information may be accessible through the Internet Archive: https://web.archive.org/.
Blog
General Library Information
|
|
Special DatesNovember Diabetes Awareness Month Indigenous Heritage Month Lung Cancer Awareness Month
November 2nd-8th National Radiologic Technology Week (NRTW) November 11th
November 14th |
