LibGuides: Crime and Intelligence Analysis: ECPI Recommended Resources

Online Journals & Magazines

Other recommended online periodicals (magazines, journals, and news sources).

Please note that the most recent year or years of publication may not be available for all journal publications listed below.

When searching within a publication, select "Full Text" before conducting your search.

Available through Gale Criminal Justice Collection

Available through Gale Military and Intelligence Database Collection

Available through Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Available through Central Intelligence Agency

Studies in Intelligence: Journal of the American Intelligence Professional

Recommended Databases

Recommended Journal Databases

Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Criminology, forensic science, law enforcement, and terrorism. Contents: Articles, images, reference material, and videos.
Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Topics: Criminology, forensic science, law enforcement, penal systems, substance abuse, and terrorism. Contents: Articles, book excerpts, conference proceedings, and news.
LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Criminal justice and the law. Contents: Articles, images, news, law reviews, and videos.
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: Armed forces, conflict, diplomacy, military and war. Contents: Articles, book excerpts, images, news, and videos.
Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Topics: All subjects. Description: Simultaneous search of all ProQuest Research Library databases. Contents: Articles and news.
Research Library: History (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Topics: Military history, U.S. history and world history. Contents: Articles and news.
War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Topics: History, military science, risk management, social science, terrorism, and war. Contents: Articles, images, and videos.

All databases

Recommended Reference

Gale eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window Topics: All subject areas. Description: Reference collection. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library. Contents: Background information from reference books including biographies, company histories, encyclopedias, and more.

All Reference Collections

Recommended Search Terms

Try one of the terms below in your E-Book or Database search:

Intelligence
Intelligence Analysis
Intelligence Community
Intelligence Officer
Intelligence AND National Security
Intelligence Surveillance OR Reconnaissance
Intelligence Collection
Intelligence Process
Intelligence-led Policing

Administrative Crime Analyst
Crime Analysis
Crime Mapping
Crime Pattern
Criminal Profile
CompStat
Data Mining
Espionage
Geographic Profile
GIS
Hot spots
Link Analysis
Strategic Crime Analyst
Tactical Crime Analyst
Time event chart

Ebooks available in Ebook Central

Crime and Intelligence Analysis: ECPI Recommended Resources

Access to Print and Ebooks with Catalog Search

Online Journals & Magazines

Recommended Databases

Recommended Search Terms

Scientific methods of inquiry for intelligence analysis

Quantitative intelligence analysis

Capability planning and analysis to optimize Air Force intelligence, surveillance, and reconnaissance investments

State fusion centers